ABT HOME RENOVATIONS & DESIGN CENTER

Your Complete Home Remodeling Store

Testimonals

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Apr 2019

We just finished a kitchen remodel with Angie & Bill and it was the best experience a home owner could wish for when considering major construction. We’ve been in our home for 5 years and have completed a major remodel each year so we’ve experienced the average, good, and great. ABT definitely falls in the fantastic category. Every homeowner has different needs and characteristics they are seeking when choosing a construction company, some of the most important needs we were looking for that ABT exceeded in are; listening to what our overall goals were and helping us make decisions along the way that would get us there, dependable, they showed up exactly when they said they would, they communicated with us consistently, best quality by far, attention to detail was amazing, stayed on schedule, and lastly, very honest and trustworthy. We really had fun working with them and their crew. It is also worth mentioning their patience with our ‘while you are here’ add on’s. Angie, Bill, and the crew were very accommodating. Honestly I could go on and on listing very specific experiences that exceeded our expectations but instead I will say to anyone looking to do any construction, call Angie & Bill, you will not regret it!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Feb 2019

ABT completely renovated two bathrooms and a kitchen for us. From start to finish ABT was the best contractor we have used in over 30 years of remodeling projects. During initial design, ABT was creative, listened, and helped identify materials, colors, textures and layouts that would work in our space for our consideration. By listening to our preferences, they quickly helped us narrow down our choices. During planning, they helped us refine our vision by promptly responding to our questions and preferences with workable suggestions. ABT managed the construction by keeping its crew onsite and using "runners" to bring materials and tools as needed. The onsite crew was careful, thoughtful, skillful, and with its questions ensured that ABT was responding to our preferences. The crew was phenomenal in listening to what we as clients wanted. The workmanship was excellent and ABT dedicated the crew to our project which allowed them to solely work on our renovation. The crew showed up on time each day, cleaned before they left each day and planned what they were going to do the next day so that they could hit the ground running. The project was completed on time and within budget. Considering the size of this project the very few callbacks were handled promptly and completely. We are delighted with the results and highly recommend ABT!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Dec 2018

After searching a couple of years for the right contractor to do our kitchen remodel, we decided on ABT Home Renovations after meeting with Angie and Bill. They and their team of professionals did a great job and ensured we were happy every step of the way. The results were even more beautiful than I expected and we are thrilled with our new kitchen. We highly recommend ABT and will definitely be using them for our bathroom remodel in the (hopefully near) future!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2018

We interviewed several kitchen renovation companies and after our first meeting with ABT knew we would use them for our renovation project. Kristen was such a great help in designing our kitchen. I walked in a bit overwhelmed and walked out with a vision that Kristen was able to put together from the thoughts I shared with her. Bill and Angie were so professional in the way they handled this project. Dates in the contract were met. Their employees who did the work were wonderful. They were excellent craftsman, courteous, helpful and made sure they cleaned up at the end of the day. Bill and Angie were very accommodating of our additions and changes. If you are looking to have a "no-hassle" renovation, ABT is your company. They handle it all from start to finish. We would highly recommend them and hope to use them again.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2018

ABT is a full service Design and Build company. With a visit or two to their showroom, your design, materials, and budget all come together. Their in-house crews do all the work, and have excellent attention to detail. They are great to work with. I have done two remodeling projects with them and intend to do more. I highly recommend this company!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2018

I am extremely particular about who I would allow to work in my home while I am away! ABT quickly earned my trust and every worker who came to my home strengthened that trust. Quality of my new bathroom is great and they helped in every step of the process. I am currently in line to work with them again on another project.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Apr 2018

After very glowing comments on Houzz, we hired Angie and Bill to do a master bathroom remodel in our home. The first step was to meet their designer Kristie with a wish list for our room. It involved moving a wall to enlarge a closet, removing a large whirlpool tub and reconfiguring the entire layout. Everything was replaced. They did a fabulous job in giving us everything on our list. ABT was exceptional in touching base with us throughout the remodel and always available to take our calls and answer our questions. Their conscientious crew was a pleasure to work with and was meticulous in cleaning up at the end of each day. We can't say enough about their timeliness and attention to detail. At the end of each day they always took time to ask if we had any questions or concerns, We would very definitely recommend ABT and Angie and Bill to anyone considering a home renovation. A++ in our book.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Feb 2018

I had a TOTAL renovation done on my house, a three month project! Angie and Bill were awesome to work with for my new cabinets and countertops (kitchen, bathrooms, laundry room). I loved how organized they are, they let you know every step of the project, what will happen when! I would definitely use Angie and Bill again, I highly recommend them.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2017

I hired Angie and Bill for a kitchen remodel, flooring replacement, and replacing old energy- inefficient doors and windows on 3 sides of my house. They were the first to get back to me when I sent out inquiries to several companies (some of whom never replied), and communications remained excellent throughout the project, which was critical because I lived in Michigan at that time. Their designer, Kristi, respected my taste and my budget and was very helpful during the design process. They were scheduled out a few months when I contacted then in June, but were able to use their crews on down times because we were not scheduled to move in until October. Unfortunately, when we arrived here we found out that one room that was supposed to have carpeting replaced with tile had not been done, but Angie had a crew out within two days and this was remedied, along with some other final touch-ups. Their project coordinator, Trevor, was in and out of the house several times a day until the projects were completed. We are very happy with the results and feel that the price was very reasonable compared to projects we had done in the past.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Sep 2019

My wife and I could not be happier with our complete kitchen remodel or our decision to work with Angie, Bill, and the entire team at ABT Home Renovations. The finished product far surpassed anything we could have imagined. From the very first meeting with Angie to discuss our remodel, she was patient, thorough, attentive, knowledgeable, and always the consummate professional. Angie truly listened to what we wanted and never once did we feel pressured during this process. During the design phase I was impressed with how easy and fast this went. After sending numerous design photos through the Ideabook from Houzz, Angie was able to pick out themes that reflected our true desire for a kitchen. What was really impressive is what we thought we wanted, Angie's plans took it to a much higher level with her layout design and finishing touches. Once we settled on the design and received the final pre-start proposal with the estimated time line I could not believe how quickly they planned to get the remodel completed. When I told family, friends, and co-workers the extent of the work being done and the timeframe ABT quoted, not one person believed the job would be completed in twice the amount of time they quoted. ABT finished the job within the timeframe they promised. Without fail, the team working on our remodel was meticulous, focused, hard working, and arrived on time, every time. You can count on ABT to do what they say they will do and be there when they say they will which was very important to us. Thank you ABT for giving us a kitchen we truly love. I can unconditionally recommend ABT for your home renovation needs and you can bet they will be doing any future renovation work we need.Read More